With team folders, you get a central place to manage company files, plus more sharing and sync options. Learn more.
What to expect
As a reminder, members will see these changes:
- Restored folders Team folders that have been moved, renamed, or removed will be restored to members’ Dropbox folders
- Renamed folders We'll add "(team folder conflict)" when an existing folder has the same name as a team folder
- Permissions Members won’t be able to move or remove team folders from their Dropbox
To use improved team folders, members of your Dropbox team on older versions of the Dropbox desktop application will need to update to the latest version.
The new team folder helps centralize file collaboration and provides the granular controls businesses need. If you'd like to opt out of early access, you may do so by replying "opt out" to this email before November 18, 2016.
The Dropbox team